AAUP Foundation Honors 2013 Donors

Date: 3/26/2014

The AAUP Foundation graciously thanks the members, chapters, and conferences that supported it in its first operational year. The full list of supporters, including those in the 2013 Leadership Circle and those who donated to support special AAUP Foundation funds, is below. It can also be downloaded here (PDF).

To learn more about donating to the AAUP Foundation, click here.

2013 Leadership Circle

(Individual and chapter donors who gave $500 or more in response to a targeted end-of-year appeal)

Charles Baker
Jeffrey A. Butts
Linda Carroll
Philip L. Cole
Rudy H. Fichtenbaum
Kerry E. Grant
Michael A. Olivas and Augustina H. Reyes
Henry F. Reichman
Brian Turner
Wright State University AAUP Chapter (pledge)

2013 General Fund Supporters

Alabama Conference AAUP*
Sidney P. Albert Revocable Trust
Dolores L. Augustine
Maria T. Bacigalupo
Kenneth A. Barrick
Keith E. Bernhard
Joan E. Bertin
Narendra Bhandari
Blasé Billack
Geraldine S. Branca
Lawrence g. Brown
Jane L. Buck
Jean B. Burnett
California Conference AAUP*
Arthur L. Caplan
Theresa Chmara, Esq.
Colorado Conference AAUP*
Jonathan C. Coopersmith
James Davis
Harry Denny
A. Lee Fritschler
Michele Ganon
Larry G. Gerber
Edward Haertel
David R. Keller*
Edith Langford
Cesar Lau-Cam
Louisiana State Conference of AAUP*
Susan Michalczyk
Donald Mintz
Missouri Conference of the AAUP*
Jim Moore Jr.
New York State Conference AAUP*
Oakland University Chapter AAUP*
Noreen T. O’Connor
Ohio Conference AAUP*
Heidi Bogin Oshin
Anthony Pappas
Don D. Reeder
R. Anthony Reese
William A. Reese
Anne S. Runyan
Dean Sinclair
Siavash H. Sohrab
Texas Conference AAUP*
Hans-Joerg Tiede
United Academics AAUP/AFT (University of Vermont)*
Utah Valley University Chapter*
Jim J. Vander Putten
Anne Wallace
Philip K. Wion
Deanna Wood
Gerald Kenneth Wood
Chidong Zhang
Ekhard Ziegler

*gifts in support of publication of Recommended Principles to Guide Academy-Industry Relationships


2013 Donors to the AAUP Foundation’s Special Funds

Academic Freedom Fund

Augustus B. Cochran III
Philip L. Cole
Charles E. Curran
Elizabeth Oakman

Contingent Faculty Fund

David B. Lyons

Hopper Travel Fund

Flo Hatcher
Brian Turner

Legal Defense Fund

Messing, Rudavsky, & Weliky, PC
Moses and Dorothy Passer Trust