Board of Directors

Effective June 14, 2021, the AAUP Foundation is governed by a board of directors that includes a president, vice president, secretary-treasurer, and the members of the AAUP national Council.


Irene T. Mulvey, President (2024)
Mathematics, Fairfield University

Paul Davis, Vice President (2024)
History and American Government, Cincinnati State Technical and Community College



Davarian Baldwin (2026)
American Studies, Trinity College

Antonio Gallo (2026)
Ethnic Studies, California State University, Northridge      

Ernesto Longa (2026)
Law/Library Science, University of New Mexico

Nivedita Majumdar (2024)
English, City University of New York, John Jay College

Donna Murch (2026)
History, Rutgers University 

Glinda Rawls (2024)
Counselor Education, Western Michigan University

Karin Rosemblatt (2026)
History, University of Maryland, College Park

Other Members, Non-Voting

Risa Lieberwitz, General Counsel (2024)
Law, School of Industrial & Labor Relations, Cornell University

Nancy Long, staff

Audit Committee

Deborah Cooperstein (2025)
Biology, Adelphi University

Antonio Gallo (2025) 
Chicana/Chicano Studies, California State University, Northridge

Carlton Briscoe, staff

Investment Committee

Matías Fontenla (2024)
Economics, University of New Mexico

Michele Ganon (2024)
Accounting, Western Connecticut State University